Kiosk Mode Overview

Overview

Kiosk Mode allows Customers to protect Seeker data on a public device. With Kiosk Mode enabled, Seekers can search for programs, connect to programs, and access site-specific tools like Assessments.

Table of Contents

How it Works

When Kiosk mode is enabled, the Seeker will be able to do a search, connect to programs, and, if enabled, complete an Assessment. Once the Seeker has finished, they can clear their session and clear their data for the next user.

Kiosk mode is enabled and disabled by staff using a Kiosk Code. Once enabled, standard login is disabled.

Learn more about the configuration options and how to turn on Kiosk Mode for your site.

 

Enabling Kiosk Mode

Once Kiosk Mode is configured on your site, the Kiosk Mode link will appear in the bottom bar of the site so that staff can turn it on or off.

  1. Click Kiosk Mode.
  2. Select your location and enter your Kiosk code.
    Screen_Shot_2019-07-01_at_5.03.23_PM.png
  3. Click Start Kiosk Mode.

Clearing Sessions

Seekers can use the platform however they would like. When they are finished, the Seeker or a staff member should Clear Session before handing it to the next user.

Screen_Shot_2021-10-25_at_10.45.54_AM.png

Turning Off Kiosk Mode

By default, Kiosk Mode will be disabled after 24 hours. If you'd like to end Kiosk Mode early:

  1. Click Kiosk Mode.
  2. Select your location and enter your Kiosk code.
    Screen_Shot_2019-07-01_at_5.03.23_PM.png
  3. Click End Kiosk Mode.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful