Team Navigation allows users to share Seeker Profiles so that regardless of whom is helping the Seeker, the Helper has the full history of what their team has done for them including Referrals, Navigation Notes, Goals, and Assessments.
Table of Contents
- How it Works
- Enabling Team Navigation
- Deactivating Team Navigation
- Removing a User from a Team Navigation Group (Sites only)
- Deactivating a User from Team Navigation
How it Works
Team Navigation enables users in the same group to automatically share referral and navigation activity with other users in their group. Groups are automatically created for Programs and are the name of their program. Customers can create groups for their site using the User and Group Management Tool.
When Team Navigation/Sharing is enabled for that group, anyone can see and interact with Referrals, Navigation Notes, Goals, and Assessments that another person in their group made on behalf of someone they're helping (Seeker).
Sharing begins when Team Navigation/Sharing is enabled on the group. Any referrals, notes, or goals that are done before Team Navigation was enabled will not be shared.
However, if the group existed and a new user is added to a Team Navigation group, the new user will be able to see past referrals up to the point that Team Navigation had been enabled. Additionally, any new referrals the new user makes will be shared with the rest of the group. If a Seeker had past referrals before the Navigator was apart of the Team Navigation group, those past referrals will not be shared.
Enabling Team Navigation
- Create a group using the + sign, or if the group already exists, click the pencil icon to edit the group.
- Once in the edit/create window, check the box to enable Team Navigation.
- Click Save.
NOTE: Team Sharing is turned on by default for newly claimed programs.
Deactivating Team Navigation
When a Team Navigation group for a Customer site is unchecked and the group remains intact, or for programs deactivated on the My Team page, all previously shared Referrals, Goals, Navigation Notes, and Assessments will still be visible, but new activities will not be shared.
For Customer Sites, when a Team Navigation group is deleted completely, any previously shared information will only be visible to the person who originally completed that activity.
Removing a User from a Team Navigation Group (Sites only)
If a Site Worker is removed from a group that has Team Navigation and remains a Site Worker, the following things will happen:
The User Leaving
Will only have access to Seeker Profiles that have Assessments or referrals that they have made on behalf of the Seeker.
Can view activities that they have taken, such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
Cannot see activities by other users in the group such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
The Remaining Users
Can still see all previous activities made by the removed worker such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
Cannot see new activities made by the removed worker such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
Deactivating a User in a Team Navigation (Sites)
There are two ways to deactivate a user in the User and Group Management Tool. Once the user has been deactivated, the following will happen:
The locked user will no longer be able to log into their account.
The remaining users in the Team Navigation group would still have access to the locked user’s activity including Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
If the user still has access to their email, they can reset their password and again gain access to their account.
The deactivated user will only have access to activities they have completed such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.
The remaining users will no longer have access to the activities of the deactivated user such as Referrals, Assessments, Notes, and Goals.