Navigation Notes & Cross-Organization Communication

Tier: Free; Sharing notes is available for Programs, Basic, Professional, Enterprise

Overview

Notes allow you to keep track of activity that you have done on behalf of someone seeking services (Seeker). Notes can be made in the Navigation History section, on Goals, or on individual referrals. Notes on referrals can also be shared across organizations.

Notes are saved in chronological order and can be deleted by clicking the trash can icon on the note.

If a Customer Site has dropdown menus, they will appear underneath the free text box.

0fe429db-2ead-4506-9c5b-ca9ea7e90cea.png


Table of Contents

How it Works

On Seeker Profiles, you can add a notes by clicking Add Note in the relevant section. Notes will be saved in chronological order. Notes cannot be edited but can be deleted by clicking the trash can icon.

General Navigation History Notes

Leave general notes on the Seeker Profile about how you are supporting that Seeker.

To leave a general note:

  1. From the top menu, choose People I'm Helping > People.
  2. From the People I'm Helping Dashboard, access the Seeker Profile by clicking on the name of the Seeker.
  3. Locate the Navigation History section.
  4. Click Add Note.
  5. Type your note.
  6. Click Save.

f336d832-8b8b-49d0-af3c-7f7788e07a99.png

 

Notes on Goals

Leave notes on the social care goals for the Seeker you're helping.

To leave a note on a Goal:

  1. From the top menu, choose People I'm Helping > People.
  2. From the People I'm Helping Dashboard, access the Seeker Profile by clicking on the name of the Seeker.
  3. Locate the Goals section.
    • If you need to create a goal, choose Add Goal.
  4. Click the Goal to expand it.
  5. Click Add Note.
  6. Type your note.
  7. Click Save.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-17_at_2.38.39_PM.png

Notes on Referrals

Leave notes on specific referrals to track progress about a specific program.

To leave a note on a Referral:

  1. From the top menu, choose People I'm Helping > People.
  2. From the People I'm Helping Dashboard, access the Seeker Profile by clicking on the name of the Seeker.
  3. Locate the Referral in the Navigation History Section, or within a specific Goal.
  4. Click on the Referral to expand it.
  5. Click Add Note.
  6. Type your note.
  7. Click Save.
51a446bb-bbe8-4eb3-8f01-a2e58835b9ad.png

Notes will be kept alongside the status update history. Notes cannot be edited but can be deleted by clicking the trash can icon.

6752fe77-ecac-439e-b99f-2195dba135f8.png

Sharing Notes between Navigators and Programs

Notes on referrals can be shared between the Navigator and Program for additional visibility and communication, such as sharing additional context about a status update or progress with a referral.

To share a note:

  1. From the top menu, choose People I'm Helping > People.
  2. From the People I'm Helping Dashboard, access the Seeker Profile by clicking on the name of the Seeker.
  3. Locate the Referral in the Navigation History Section, or within a specific Goal.
  4. Click on the Referral to expand it.
  5. Click Add Note.
  6. Type your note.
  7. Click the checkbox to Make this note visible to people outside your organization who can see the referral.
  8. Click Save
Screen_Shot_2021-08-20_at_5.19.29_PM.png

When viewing all notes made on the referral, users can see which notes are internal and which have been shared.

5bc2b494-8aae-437a-b00c-5e32f3c66f59.png

 

NOTES:

  • Currently, no notifications are sent when messages are shared. Users will need to check the profile/referral to see if they have a message.
  • Because notes are only visible for Navigators and Programs, the “share” option will be hidden for Programs if the Seeker self-referred to the program.

 

Shared Referral Note Visibility

Shared Referral Motes are visible to Navigators and their Team Navigation/Sharing groups, and Claimers with access to the referral.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful