How do I edit a group's details, permissions or members?

Tier: Basic, Professional, Enterprise

Overview

All users can create an account on any findhelp site. However, your organization can authorize users on your site to have additional functionality and report access. Site Administrators can use the User and Group Management tool to create groups for your site and manage group details and permissions. Groups allow users to collaborate via share favorite folders, notes, assessments, and navigation history with each other.

How Do I Edit a Group's Details or Permissions?

To edit a group’s details or permissions to your site, you must have Site Administrator privileges. Group Managers do not have the ability to edit a group’s details or permissions.

1. Click on the Site Tools menu and select Site Tools from the drop-down menu.

p1.png

2. From the Site Tools page, click Manage users and groups.

p2.gif

3. Open the Manage Groups page by selecting the clipboard icon on the left side of the page.

Manage_Groups_Clipboard.png

4. Click the name of the group you wish to edit.

5. Click the Pencil icon on the group preview that appears on the right side of the screen, to edit the selected group. This opens the Edit Group page.

invite_users_group_page__1_.png

6. From here, you can:

Group_edit_page.png

7. When you are finished making changes, click Save on the footer of the Edit Group page.

Save_group_info.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful