How do I edit a group's details or permissions?

Tier: Basic, Professional, Enterprise

Overview

Group Managers are a distinct class of users who can add and remove users from their groups but don’t have access to Site Administrator privileges like editing a group’s details or permissions. This allows provisioned users who are not Site Administrators to add new users to their group, remove users from their group, or assign additional Group Managers.

What Features do Group Managers Have Access to?

Group Managers can add new users, remove users, and assign additional Group Managers within their group.

Action

Group Manager

Site Administrator

Create/add Users to their Group

Remove Users from their Group

Assign Group Managers within their Group

Deactivate or lock a User

 

Enable/disable Team Navigation

 

Create or delete a Group

 

Update Group name

 

Update Group description

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful